Takoma Park Maryland Library · 101 Philadelphia Avenue · Takoma Park Maryland 20912 USA · 301.891.7259

November 08, 2013

Beyonders Trilogy

Beyonders: A World Without Heroes by Brandon Mull 
reviewed by Samuel 

Beyonders: A World Without Heroesis the first book in the amazing Beyonders trilogy. The book describes the adventure of a regular boy who lives in Colorado and is suddenly eaten by a mysterious hippo. Don't think that the story ends here! Instead of this being the end of his life, the throat of the hippo transforms into a mysterious dark tunnel. At the end of this tunnel a whole other world awaits, called Lyrian. Jason Walker is suddenly sucked into a mission to dethrone a evil wizard emperor named Maldor. Before he can embark on this journey, another factor is yet to come into play, He wasn't the only one to come to Lyrian. He meets a girl named Rachel from Seattle who he develops a minor crush on. Together they search for a word, This word is the secret to the demise of Maldor. This book is a wonderful intro to an amazing trilogy. It's fast paced, funny, and is truly for all ages. By the time I finished this book I had no more nails left to bite. It is an amazing book and I recommend it for anyone who likes to read fantasies.

Beyonders: Seeds of Rebelion by Brandon Mull 
reviewed by Samuel 

The second book in the Beyonders trilogy is Beyonders: Seeds of Rebellion. In this book, Jason has two new missions. He has to deliver a message to Galloran (his mentor) about the most closely guarded secret Maldor has ever harbored. Also he must gather the remaining opposers of Maldor in a last ditch effort to discover a prophecy that may destroy Maldor and unite the remaining three kingdoms that haven't fallen under Maldor's control. This book does a great job in building off the first book and leading up to the next book. Fantasy lovers will fall in love with this series. Brandon Mull is an amazing writer and has made this book enjoyable for all ages.

Beyonders: Chasing the Prophecy by Brandon Mull 
reviewed by Samuel 

The final edition of the Beyonders trilogy is Beyonders: Chasing the Prophecy. In this final book the Oracle of MIanamon gives the last of the Heroes of Lyrian instructions on the only possible way to bring Maldor down. She dies right after she gives this news. The group has done many impossible things together and have pushed the limits of their ability. But the task she has bestowed upon then seems impossible, even by their standards. This is the last mission the group will ever go on together, but unfortunately they will have to split up. They leave the Temple of MIanamon in hopes that the next time they see each other they will be liberated heroes. This book is a melting pot of emotion. It'll make you cry, laugh, scream, and everything in between. If you haven't read the first two books, GO BACK AND READ THEM! This book is amazing, There aren't enough superlatives to describe this amazing trilogy, so go experience it for yourself and witness the magic of Lyrian.

Posted by Sarthak at November 8, 2013 03:08 PM